Skip to main content

Governing Body

We have a fabulous, dedicated and hard working Governing Body. The people on there give their time free of charge and just because they love us! What a fabulous team they are.

They each commit to a four year term and most of them carry on for further terms after that.

Our Chairperson is Mrs Kerry Hattersley and we have two Co - Vice Chairs - Mr Andrew Sowerby and Mrs Emma Crarer.

They can be contacted via the School Offices.

See the following pages for other Governors and further information.

Below you can download the Governor Newsletters.

File icon: pdf April 15 Gov Newsletter [pdf 343KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf Feb 16 Gov Newsletter [pdf 570KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf May 16 Gov Newsletter [pdf 441KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf Oct 16 Gov Newsletter [pdf 531KB] Click to download

Mrs Kerry Hattersley Chair Person

A message from our Chairperson

Welcome to Thorpe Hesley Primary School! The Governing Body exists to challenge and support the school, in its commitment to provide an environment in which children can grow, and learn. We would love to hear your views and will be happy to help if you experience any problems.

We are incredibly lucky to have such approachable staff, who will make time for you should you have any concerns. Similarly, I can be contacted via the school office, and any of the governors would be happy to speak to you in the playground if you have anything to discuss.


Kerry Hattersley

Please click below to view our Governor Information list Sept 2016

Mr Andrew Sowerby Co - Vice Chairperson

Mrs Emma Crarer Co - Vice Chairperson