Skip to main content

Our Governing Body members

Thorpe Hesley Primary School Governing Body

Our Governing Body has many great volunteers, here are their responsibility areas should you wish to speak to them. Any of them can be contacted via either School Office, or our Parent Governors are always available in the playground.


Kerry Hattersley (Chair) Safeguarding
Foundation Subjects

Anti Bullying

Sarah Scott  Equality

SEN / Inclusion

Pupil Premium

Looked After Children

Alison Briddock

Curriculum Sub Chair

Training and Development

Andrew Sowerby (Vice Chair)

ICT and Computing


Emma Crarer (Vice Chair)

Premises Health and Safety Sub Chair

Curriculum – maths

Health and Safety

Pat Jones

Finance Sub Chair




Donna Oakley Staff Governor
Eileen Leeson Science Governor
Judy Reid  
Denise Woodcock Staff Governor
Joanne Hawkridge Foundation Stage
Louise Smelt (Assoc) Science Governor
Helen Screaton

Health and Safety rep from school

Finance Officer